Six deities will also be part of Ayodhya temple complex

Six deities will also be part of Ayodhya temple complex


THE Ram Janambhoomi temple complex in Ayodhya will have temples dedicated to six different deities, according to the final blueprint prepared by the Ram temple construction committee.

The six temples will be dedicated to Surya, Ganesha, Shiva, Durga, Vishnu and Brahma.

Ram temple trust member Anil Mishra said: "These six temples of deities will be built along the outer periphery of the Ram temple but within the premises. Along with worshipping Lord Rama, worshipping these deities is also very important in Hindu dharma."

The construction of the foundation of the Ram temple is in full swing and is expected to be completed by October-end or first week of November, he said.

The construction of the base (plinth) of the super structure of the Ram temple will start from the end of October or from the first week of November after the completion of the filling of foundation.

Mishra said that the filling of the excavated foundation area of 1,20,000 square feet and 50 feet deep was expected to be completed by the end of October.